To the girl my love once loved

I’ve always wondered:
How do you look like,
What kind of person you are,
How did he treat you,
How was the relationship?

I’ve always wanted to meet you.

When you left, he was devastated,
I did not know what to do.
I did not know what to feel.

He still thinks of you:
At least in his memories, his young self’s.
It does not matter to me that much,
I know what its like to once love someone that is gone

I’ve always wanted to say thank you.
Thank you that you’ve loved him even when he gave you pain.
Thank you that you were there in the years he was maturing in progress, when I wasn’t.
Thank you that you help shaped him to be the person he is today.
Thank you, sincerely I say, for your love.

I really don’t know what
Things you would say
Thoughts you would have
Feelings you would grasp
If we did meet.
I apologise, if I’ve hurt you
In any way.

Truly.

I believe you are in peace,
At this moment.

To the love my love once loved, I promise.
I will keep your love,
Like you did.

To the love my love once loved;

Leave a Reply

