thank you.

It’s 12:05 AM here in Melbourne — probably its 2 hours earlier in the place where you are right now but I guess it’s fine.

Thank you. Thank you for these past 8 months; our ups and downs, our laughters and our tears. The places we went together, days and nights we spent in each others’ arms, the memories we have made.
I’d be blaming the distance as it hinders me from your presence; but I’m more than grateful that it is too, distance, that made our hearts grow fonder.

Thank you for understanding my desires and my needs. Thank you for being the listener I always love, thank you for the time you spared to be there for me. Thank you for being the remedy that heals me, the chill-pill prescribed just for me.
Thank you for letting me mature. Thank you for the chances for me to love you more and more each day.

Thank you that with you, I don’t feel so weird. Thank you that with you, my weirdness is okay, my weirdness is enough. Thank you for loving me, thank you for being my love, love.

You’ve had probably counted how many times I said thank you; but I’ll make it easy for you, my thank yous are endless. As the amount of time I’d rather spend with you: endless.

Happy 18, my love.
Here’s to many more 18s!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

