of all the things that i am

of all the things that i am;
― a burst of energy,
a heartfelt clingy,
hormone-controlled,
anxiety-fooled,

― my likes and my dislikes,
my yeses and my nos,
days ups and downs,
the failure that shapes,
the mistakes that rapes,

―the first born,
who should’ve achieved more
the fearful, innocent,
trapped in a whirlwind
of unwanted theories,
sense of worthlessness,
I N S E C U R I T I E S,
that blocks instant happiness.

of all the things that I am,
I am most glad,
that I’m
your muse.

Leave a Reply

